So I’m Doing This Thing

First, a little back story.  I’ve been blogging about Size Acceptance Activism, Health at Every Size practice, and being a Fathlete at www.danceswithfat.org for years and, while I’ll likely do some linking back to that blog, I created this blog specifically to detail my journey to an IRONMAN.

The first event that I’m focusing on in my schedule leading up to the IM is the LA marathon in March.  I’ve been predominantly prepping for that with a little spin bike and swimming thrown in, but on October first I’m going to start working with Steve Blackmon, an amazing coach who has completed (and is still completing) his own IRONMAN triathlons as well as coaching many other athletes to do the same.  I would be lying if I didn’t say I’m a little bit terrified – I haven’t done any kind of swimming since high school and even then it wasn’t like I was on the swim team or anything, and I haven’t ridden a bike since high school.  But I have a great coach, two years, a strong work ethic, and a blog, so I’m ready to do what it takes to get that medal and hear Mike Reilly scream my name.  If you want to hear about it feel free to stick around, subscribe to the blog (top right corner of the page) and please feel free to leave a comment.

More Cool Stuff

If you have questions – from What’s an IRONMAN and why in god’s name would you do that?  to What is Health at Every Size? then the FAQ is for you!

If you’re looking for a place to talk about fitness from a weight neutral perspective, check out the Fit Fatties Forum. and the Fit Fatties Facebook page.

If you’re looking for motivation you can check out my IM Motivation Pinterest.

If you just can’t get enough of my blogging, you can check out my main blog at www.danceswithfat.org

If you just can’t get enough of my blogging, you can check out my main blog at www.danceswithfat.org

 

 

 

About danceswithfat

Hi, I’m Ragen Chastain. Speaker, Writer, Dancer, Choreographer, Marathoner, Soon to be IRONMAN, Activist, Fat Person.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to So I’m Doing This Thing

  1. Siobhan Hill says:

    Wow! So very impressive! I’ve been reading your updates for a while now and am in awe of your motivation/dedicated.

    Like

Leave a Reply

