Selfie Sunday 3.0

Happy Selfie Sunday!  Later this week I’ll blog about my Open Water Swim, and my 56 miles in hell bike ride.  But for now it’s another week of workouts done, another week closer to the IM 70.3, another week better at swimming, biking, and running. and another round of selfies.

I would love for you to post links to your Sunday Selfies in the comments. If you want to strip the personal information from your pictures (like I do) scroll to the bottom of this post for easy step by step instructions!

Want more Selfies:

Selfie Sunday 1.0

Selfie Sunday 2.0

Removing personal details from photos:  Earlier this year someone in a online fat hate group published a map from my house to the path where I often work out. I know that because people from the group sent me the map along with threats of everything from harassment to violence, the person who created it claimed that since they were able to find the information on the internet, I deserved what I got.  Which is all to say that there’s nothing wrong with wanting to remove your personal info from your pictures.

Edit – even better, easier, and more thorough than what I was using before, just use FileMind QuickFix!  http://download.cnet.com/FileMind-QuickFix/3000-12511_4-75563232.html

The Fat Activism Conference Is Back!  

This is a virtual conference so you can listen to the talks by phone and/or computer wherever you are. Whether you are looking for support in your personal life with family, friends, healthcare providers etc. or you’re interested in being more public with your activism with blogging, petitions, protest, projects, online activism, or something else, this conference will give you tools and perspectives to support you  and your work, and to help you make that work intentionally intersectional and inclusive, so that nobody gets left behind.

Like this blog?  Here’s more cool stuff!

IRONMAN Sale:  I’m having a sale on my books and DVDs and downloads to help pay for my IM – you get books and dance classes, I get spandex clothes and bike parts. Everybody wins! To check it out, you can go to https://ironfatblog.wordpress.com/support-my-ironman/ No money?  No problem!  If you feel like it, you can leave a comment or send me an e-mail (ragen@ironfat.com) saying something encouraging, that’s incredibly helpful as well!

If you have questions about my IRONMAN journey  the FAQ might help!

If you’re looking for a place to talk about fitness from a weight neutral perspective, check out the Fit Fatties Forum. and the Fit Fatties Facebook page.

Book Me!  I’m a professional speaker and I’d love to speak to your organization. You can get more information on topics, previous engagements and reviews here or just e-mail me at ragen at danceswithfat dot org!

Buy my book:  Fat:  The Owner’s Manual  The E-Book is Name Your Own Price! Click here for details

About danceswithfat

Hi, I’m Ragen Chastain. Speaker, Writer, Dancer, Choreographer, Marathoner, Soon to be IRONMAN, Activist, Fat Person.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Selfie Sunday 3.0

  1. Megan says:

    Great pics! The open water swim is especially exciting (if a bit scary).

    How do you like the Undress? Do you think it would work well for a transition area changing room?

    Like

    • I really like the undress, and it’s worked great for me. If you are at an event where you aren’t allowed to be undressed or if modesty is a concern I think it would work well, though it would definitely take at least a little more time than just pulling off one set of clothes and pulling on another – I would definitely practice if speed of transition is a concern.

      ~Ragen

      Like

Leave a Reply

