Selfie Sunday – 266 Days to Go

The month of momentum has been very good to me, and I’m sad to see it go (I realized again how my IRONMAN goal has affected me when I remembered that it is a leap year and my immediate thought was “oh good, an extra day of training.”  Also, for the first time in my life I’m looking forward to daylight savings time so that I can sleep in and still have a little shade.

Body Love Obstacle Course (BLOC) – Registration Closes March 1!

I am so excited about this! I have been working hard with Jeanette DePatie and 7 other experts on the BLOC  – a 10 week, proven, step-by-step program that will give you the coaching from nine amazing experts, the tools, and the community you need to create a rock solid foundation of self-esteem and body love, and teach you the strategies and skills you’ll need to leverage that to create the life you’ve always wanted no matter what obstacles the world puts in your way.

Our relationships with our bodies don’t happen in a vacuum, so just learning to see our beauty or love our bodies isn’t enough.  On our journey to body love and amazing lives, the world throws obstacles in our way – obstacles that aren’t our fault, but become our problem. We’ll teach you practical, realistic, proven strategies to go above, around, and through the obstacles that the world puts in front of you, to get to the life you’ve always wanted.

Get all the details register (and get lots of free information from our four preview videos) at www.bodyloveobstaclecourse.com

Like this blog?  Here’s more cool stuff!

IRONMAN Sale:  I’m having an ongoing sale on my books,  DVDs and downloads to help pay for my IM – you get books and dance classes, I get spandex clothes and bike parts. Everybody wins! To check it out, you can go to https://ironfatblog.wordpress.com/support-my-ironman/ No money?  No problem!  If you feel like it, you can leave a comment or send me an e-mail (ragen@ironfat.com) saying something encouraging, that’s incredibly helpful as well!

If you have questions about my IRONMAN journey  the FAQ might help!

If you’re looking for a place to talk about fitness from a weight neutral perspective, check out the Fit Fatties Forum. and the Fit Fatties Facebook page.

Book Me!  I’m a professional speaker and I’d love to speak to your organization. You can get more information on topics, previous engagements and reviews here or just e-mail me at ragen at danceswithfat dot org!

About danceswithfat

Hi, I’m Ragen Chastain. Speaker, Writer, Dancer, Choreographer, Marathoner, Soon to be IRONMAN, Activist, Fat Person.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Selfie Sunday – 266 Days to Go

  1. lsstrout says:

    I have a question about your bike helmet. When I put mine on, I’m never sure how much to tighten it. If I make it fairly snug, it feels like the strap is choking me. If I leave it as loose as I like, it is easy to shove the helmet around on my head, which doesn’t seem like it would help in a crash.

    Do you have the choking issue, or do I just have a neck design that doesn’t work well with chin straps?

    Like

    • I’m no expert, but for me, I make it fairly snug, but the strap is under my chin and doesn’t press on my neck so it never feels like it’s choking me. It may be a face/neck shape thing? Sorry I’m not more help!

      ~Ragen

      Like

Leave a Reply

