Selfie Sunday- 252 Days to Go

Selfie SundayThis was a difficult week. I sometimes have issues with insomnia and this week it completely kicked my ass in a way that most definitely messed with my training.  My long run was a total nightmare (more about that on Workout Wednesday) and last night I finally slept for 15 hours which made me feel a little bit human again but completely screwed my Sunday which means I missed my swim today. Since I completely forgot to take a picture of my swim on Monday and my Open Water class getting rescheduled again yesterday (there’s a 72 hour restriction on getting in the water after the rain because of toxic run-off,) this is a Selfie Sunday with no swim pictures at all!

Also, shout out to Tamiko, who I met out biking tonight when she said encouraging things to me and told me that she works at Strut Bridal – a completely amazing Bridal Salon for sizes 12 and up where my friend Les got her beautiful wedding gown!

 

About danceswithfat

Hi, I’m Ragen Chastain. Speaker, Writer, Dancer, Choreographer, Marathoner, Soon to be IRONMAN, Activist, Fat Person.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Selfie Sunday- 252 Days to Go

  1. Fina says:

    You are amazing, Ragen!

    Like

  2. lsstrout says:

    Sleeping beats coming down with another illness that flattens you…

    Like

Leave a Reply

