Selfie Monday – 216 Days to Go

Celebrate the JourneyAnother week of workouts closer to the IRONMAN.  I’m closing in on seven months to go and I still have a long journey to be able to go far enough fast enough.  I’m proud of getting the workouts in this week because a really good friend of ours was in town and staying with us and so leaving for my workouts meant leaving happy fun stuff to go do sweaty boring stuff, but I got it done! I’m just trying to make the deposits in my training bank so that I’ll have enough to withdrawal when I need it on race day!

 

Like this blog?  Here’s more cool stuff!

IRONMAN Sale:  I’m having an ongoing sale on my books,  DVDs and downloads to help pay for my IM – you get books and dance classes, I get spandex clothes and bike parts. Everybody wins! To check it out, you can go to https://ironfatblog.wordpress.com/support-my-ironman/ No money?  No problem!  If you feel like it, you can leave a comment or send me an e-mail (ragen@ironfat.com) saying something encouraging, that’s incredibly helpful as well!

If you have questions about my IRONMAN journey  the FAQ might help!

If you’re looking for a place to talk about fitness from a weight neutral perspective, check out the Fit Fatties Forum. and the Fit Fatties Facebook page.

Book Me!  I’m a professional speaker and I’d love to speak to your organization. You can get more information on topics, previous engagements and reviews here or just e-mail me at ragen at danceswithfat dot org!

About danceswithfat

Hi, I’m Ragen Chastain. Speaker, Writer, Dancer, Choreographer, Marathoner, Soon to be IRONMAN, Activist, Fat Person.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Selfie Monday – 216 Days to Go

  1. lsstrout says:

    Good for you for keeping to your workouts despite the lure of happy fun time.

    Like

Leave a Reply

