Selfie Monday – 202 Days to Go

Learned (well, re-learned, actually re-re-learned) a lesson about listening to my body. Got sick on the day of my long walk/run workout.  Successfully ate some dry toast around 2am, decided to try to do the workout.  I definitely didn’t feel my best and a mile over halfway I started to feel really bad. I thought about stopping but then decided to try to finish it out. A half mile later I got a little woozy, tripped in a hole, and went airborne. Hurt my pride, my phone, and my foot.  I limped back to the car.  Got an x-ray on Sunday morning. The good news is, no fracture!  Also, it helped clarify my commitment – I realized today that the only thing I could think of from the time it happened until the doctor told me my x-ray was clear, was how much I didn’t want it to be broken so I could keep training so I think that’s a good sign.  Took Sunday off, back at it today! And now, the Selfies:

 

About danceswithfat

Hi, I’m Ragen Chastain. Speaker, Writer, Dancer, Choreographer, Marathoner, Soon to be IRONMAN, Activist, Fat Person.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Selfie Monday – 202 Days to Go

  1. Denny says:

    That which does not kill, makes you get stronger! –Nietzsche

    Like

  2. lsstrout says:

    *shakes finger at your silliness of walking while sick*

    Like

  3. Rose says:

    I really love your selfie posts. There’s such a fun variety of activities and settings. It helps motivate me to get out and have fun moving around.

    Like

Leave a Reply

