Selfie Sunday – 168 Days to Go

I’m feeling better, continuing to come out of my six months to go slump. Workouts are getting longer and more intense. I’m really glad that I started the Selfie project, it’s surprisingly motivating and every Selfie is like a little keepsake, I’ll have to think of some kind of art project to do with them when this is all over.

Like this blog?  Here’s more cool stuff!

Check out my sponsor!  More of Me to Love (a company that sells stuff – from practical to inspirational – for people who are fat and people of all sizes who are involved in Size Acceptance, Body Positivity, and Health at Every Size,) have always been super supportive of my work, and now they’ve created a group of awesome products, a portion of the profits from which will help fund my IRONMAN journey – you can check it out here (it’s worth it just to see the awesome fat triathlete logo they created!) Thanks MOMTL!

IRONMAN Sale:  I’m having an ongoing sale on my books,  DVDs and downloads to help pay for my IM – you get books and dance classes, I get spandex clothes and bike parts. Everybody wins! To check it out, you can go to https://ironfatblog.wordpress.com/support-my-ironman/ No money?  No problem!  If you feel like it, you can leave a comment or send me an e-mail (ragen@ironfat.com) saying something encouraging, that’s incredibly helpful as well!

If you have questions about my IRONMAN journey  the FAQ might help!

If you’re looking for a place to talk about fitness from a weight neutral perspective, check out the Fit Fatties Forum. and the Fit Fatties Facebook page.

Book Me!  I’m a professional speaker and I’d love to speak to your organization. You can get more information on topics, previous engagements and reviews here or just e-mail me at ragen at danceswithfat dot org!

About danceswithfat

Hi, I’m Ragen Chastain. Speaker, Writer, Dancer, Choreographer, Marathoner, Soon to be IRONMAN, Activist, Fat Person.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Selfie Sunday – 168 Days to Go

  1. gsantollo says:

    Nice work I have placid in 48 days I wish I could share the photo with you some how I cracked the fork on my brand new Quintana Roo this weekend

    Like

  2. lsstrout says:

    I’m kind of impressed with all the time outdoors and in chlorine your skin isn’t peeling. Maybe just because I know mine would be.

    Like

    • Actually, moving from the pool to open water has been a huge help – I’ve developed an allergy to chlorine so every session in the pool was followed by hours of itchiness. I do most of my workouts at night right now. In the next couple weeks I’ll be switching my long bike to a daytime workout since, if it’s hot and sunny (and I very sincerely hope it’s not) it will happen when I’m on my bike. The sun is not my friend in any way so I’m not really looking forward to that. My run will start in the evening and proceed through the night so I’ll keep doing those workouts at night and save my skin from at least some sun-burning.

      ~Ragen

      Like

  3. Stacy says:

    You have a great smile! I love that you still have a smile even after grueling workouts. I always feel like poo after a hard workout. lol That’s probably why I don’t do it often. I’m always in awe of people who do such physical stuff.

    I love your updates and I’m cheering for you!

    Like

  4. You’re the only person I know who looks cute in your swim gear. After my swim, I have massive suction marks from my goggles and indentations from my swim caps on my face. Go you!!

    Like

  5. gsantollo says:

    Ragen have you written an article or do you have one about how to encourage and inspire endurance athletes with out ignorantly post ableism? I think it would make for a good article. You’re probably the authority on it with all your back ground… I love lifting people up in ironman but sometimes I find my compliments or encouragements a little date… Simple example when I find myself saying things like “any one can do it if they want it bad enough” — I know this is simply not true so I try not to say things like this.

    Like

Leave a Reply

