No Workout Wednesday -116 Days to Go

Celebrate the Journey

I’m trying, I’m trying

I’ve missed more workouts than blog posts lately, and I’ve missed a lot of blog posts. I had a stomach bug for a week which led to a bunch of workouts that I started but couldn’t complete. Then, just when that was getting better I got a nasty cold that moved into my lungs like they were a long-term sublet (probably not helped by the fact that every time I felt a little bit better I would try to workout and then feel way worse.) So instead of workouts I’ve been doing breathing treatments, and hoping that coughing is good for my core.

This is intensely stressful – I need all the training time that I can get and it seems like I’ve had nothing but setbacks lately.  There’s nothing to do but get better, work my ass off, and do what I can do on November 20th. I’m dubbing the next 116 days the “miracle months” because that’s basically what I need at this point to cross the finish line this time around. I will train for another year to complete this dream if I have to, but I’d rather not, so cross your fingers and send your get well and get faster vibes this way!

Like this blog?  Here’s more cool stuff!

Check out my sponsor!  More of Me to Love (a company that sells stuff – from practical to inspirational – for people who are fat and people of all sizes who are involved in Size Acceptance, Body Positivity, and Health at Every Size,) have always been super supportive of my work, and now they’ve created a group of awesome products, a portion of the profits from which will help fund my IRONMAN journey – you can check it out here (it’s worth it just to see the awesome fat triathlete logo they created!) Thanks MOMTL!

IRONMAN Sale:  I’m having an ongoing sale on my books,  DVDs and downloads to help pay for my IM – you get books and dance classes, I get spandex clothes and bike parts. Everybody wins! To check it out, you can go to https://ironfatblog.wordpress.com/support-my-ironman/ No money?  No problem!  If you feel like it, you can leave a comment or send me an e-mail (ragen@ironfat.com) saying something encouraging, that’s incredibly helpful as well!

If you have questions about my IRONMAN journey  the FAQ might help!

If you’re looking for a place to talk about fitness from a weight neutral perspective, check out the Fit Fatties Forum. and the Fit Fatties Facebook page.

Book Me!  I’m a professional speaker and I’d love to speak to your organization. You can get more information on topics, previous engagements and reviews here or just e-mail me at ragen at danceswithfat dot org!

About danceswithfat

Hi, I’m Ragen Chastain. Speaker, Writer, Dancer, Choreographer, Marathoner, Soon to be IRONMAN, Activist, Fat Person.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to No Workout Wednesday -116 Days to Go

  1. Dee says:

    Fingers crossed, lots of get well soon wishes and get faster vibes sent!

    Like

  2. grrlpup says:

    I feel for you– just had a summer cold that hit me like a ton of bricks. The next 116 days will be better and you will really rock the workouts when you’re feeling the energy again. Cheering for you!

    Like

  3. lsstrout says:

    *HEALING MOJO* *SPEED MOJO* *ABILITY TO BREATHE MOJO*

    Like

  4. I hope you feel better! That sounds so frustrating.

    Like

  5. gsantollo says:

    Hello Ragen hope you are okay, we all go through training woes and pouts where we don’t want to train or race anymore; to go out of it I tend to just leave my watch at home for. Couple workouts go out and have fun being active

    Like

  6. ouizeeb says:

    I’ve heard this from several of my athletic friends, getting sick as the training gets tougher. But from reading your blog, I think you’re tough enough to push through this. 🙂 Just keep getting out there, you’re awesome! I’m getting excited for you! Looking forward to reading the epic blog post on the whole experience.

    Like

Leave a Reply

