Five Months To Go

In many ways it has been a really good day. The swelling in my ankle is almost completely gone and it’s no longer stopping me from completing workouts, though they are much easier workouts than I would normally do. Still, I did a bike trainer workout tonight and my ankle felt great.

It other ways, it is a really rough day.  I have exactly five months until my IRONMAN and I really want to be putting in serious miles right now and not doing watered down workouts waiting for my ankle to heal.  I can still make it but it’s going to be a (metaphorical at least) sprint to the finish!

 

About danceswithfat

Hi, I’m Ragen Chastain. Speaker, Writer, Dancer, Choreographer, Marathoner, Soon to be IRONMAN, Activist, Fat Person.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Five Months To Go

  1. Denny says:

    Ragen, you are so strong and so many support. I have had so much horrible happen last year in less four months my life is completely different, some days I can’t even pick my head off my pillow I’m so deeply depressed but ever morning I check Ironfat.com because I find you the inspiration I need to keep moving and you allow me to face the day in this new surroundings. I know you will cross that finish line.

    Like

  2. Holly says:

    Hang in there!

    Like

  3. lsstrout says:

    *waves pom poms* G

    Like

Leave a Reply

