Swimmy Swimmy

Today was a swim workout.  Just 1300 meters, split between sprint/cruise intervals and then steady swimming. I was kicking both legs at the start but my left ankle started to hurt pretty badly and so, following the doctor’s orders,  I finished without my kick. It was frustratingly slow, but a good chance to work on the finer points of my stroke and I’m finally making it through the whole workout without my ankle stopping me, so yay for that! Another step (or, I guess, stroke) in the right direction.

Today’s Selfie:

6.21.17 Swim

About danceswithfat

Hi, I’m Ragen Chastain. Speaker, Writer, Dancer, Choreographer, Marathoner, Soon to be IRONMAN, Activist, Fat Person.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Swimmy Swimmy

  1. Denny says:

    1300 meters! That’s so awesome Ragen!

    Like

  2. Heidi says:

    It’s not “just” 1300 meters! And I know your race is much longer than that, too.

    Like

  3. nosnikrapzil says:

    Here in UK, that is 1.3K. Which is a lot after an injury, so well done ou!

    Like

  4. lsstrout says:

    Woot on improving your stroke!

    Like

Leave a Reply

