I’m Going TITS Up!

Coach Steve and I were messaging about gaining speed on the bike and I asked if we should do a strength program.  He responded that strength wasn’t my issue, then this happened:

Me: If strength isn’t my issue on the bike, what is?
Coach Steve: TITS
Me: They are always getting in the way.
Coach Steve: Time In The Saddle
Me: I stand by my interpretation

At least now I know what’s in my future… Today, however, was a walk. It’s just super weird.  I spend all my waking hours except my workouts in a walking cast, and my sleeping hours in a soft cast, and even when I bike and swim I try to keep the ankle and foot immobile.  So when I start to walk it feels like being the tin man before Dorothy helps out with oil.  It’s not just the injury, it’s that everything is stiff.  Then I have to go so slowly that people ask me if I’m ok.  It’s just an endless self-esteem boost out here.

I learned the hard way that listening to my regular run playlist was a bad idea since it encourages me to go fast and the current goal is to go easy and not prolong the injury, luckily I had The West Wing Weekly Podcast to keep me company! I got it done and it didn’t hurt so progress is happening, I’m sure in no time I’ll be back to running in a way that makes people ask me if I’m ok! Also, 500 crunches. This time I did 426 in a row so I’m closing in on my 500 in a row goal.

Today’s Workout Selfie:

6.21.17 Run

 

 

About danceswithfat

Hi, I’m Ragen Chastain. Speaker, Writer, Dancer, Choreographer, Marathoner, Soon to be IRONMAN, Activist, Fat Person.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to I’m Going TITS Up!

  1. Denny says:

    Your Tri coach sounds funny!

    Like

  2. Rebecca Widdows says:

    I actually love podcasts while running. I listen to an Aussie women in sports focused podcast, which gives me a kick – listening to stories about awesome female athletes, while I’m out there being athletic 🙂

    Like

  3. lsstrout says:

    I think your interpretation is spot on! I also have issues with the boobs at times. Shoulder stands in yoga are comical, to say the least.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

