Ladder Swim

Ladder SwimToday was a ladder swim – eight intervals total, each slightly shorter than the last, each (in theory) faster than the last.  I was super tired when I started and the first couple intervals were decidedly unimpressive but I finally got into a good rhythm and the last 6 intervals went much better.

It’s the start of a difficult week – Julianne’s Grandma (who also “adopted” me as her granddaughter) passed away so this week I have a bunch of family stuff as well as a bunch of double and triple workout days so we’ll see how it goes.

Today’s Selfie:

7.13.17 Swim

 

About danceswithfat

Hi, I’m Ragen Chastain. Speaker, Writer, Dancer, Choreographer, Marathoner, Soon to be IRONMAN, Activist, Fat Person.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Ladder Swim

  1. Denny says:

    I’m so sorry to hear about your adopted grandmother. It’s so sad living in assisted living because I see people pass away every day.

    Like

  2. lsstrout says:

    *HUGS* on the family stuff.

    Like

Leave a Reply

