Weights Weights Everywhere

Today I was scheduled for strength and an aqua jog.  I  was super excited to lift some weights and it went really well – I felt great and my ankle was solid and only hurt at the end of the single leg press (after I had already done the double leg press.) Lifting weights makes me happy. But some things don’t make me happy…

I just had to take a picture of this mess for a series I’m going to call “What freaking asshole did this?”

This is the spot where the 15 pounds weights are supposed to go (Note the very clear label, visible on the left)

what asshole did this

These are the clearly labeled 100 pound weights, sitting in the clearly labeled spots where the 15 pounds weights are supposed to go. These were two of many very heavy weights placed in the wrong spot.

seriously, what asshole

The 100 pound weights get racked all the way across the gym from the 15 pound weights so either someone did this on purpose because they are trying to work out some insecurity issues, or someone carried the 100 pound weights across the gym and then was too lazy to take them back.  Either way – this is not cool.

PSA: Re-rack your weights in the right place. The front desk employees who are responsible for keeping the weights neat (and who shouldn’t have to do that because we are all adults who should be able to put our shit back in the right place) may not be able to lift and carry multiple 100 pound weights across the gym.

Then it was on to aqua jog.  I soon found that I had left my ipod on, so the battery was dead.  This is a recreation of what ensued:

Me:  Ok, that’s got to be at least 5 minutes done.

Watch:144

Me:  Seriously?!?

Repeat roughly every two to three minutes until done. Interestingly, the pool was slamming at 1am.  There was a couple swimming and doing what looked like partner stunting, there were two guys swimming laps, there was another guy doing rehab work who had brought his four kids who were doing kid things (Marco Polo, splashing around etc.) It was certainly the busiest I’ve ever seen it this late, so that provided some entertainment.

 

Tomorrow is my day off so I’ll be back on Friday!

Today’s Workout Selfies:

 

About danceswithfat

Hi, I’m Ragen Chastain. Speaker, Writer, Dancer, Choreographer, Marathoner, Soon to be IRONMAN, Activist, Fat Person.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Weights Weights Everywhere

  1. Today I suffered the curse of the night shift worker….grouchy gut. My run should have been 4 miles but instead it was 1.3 but I did (just barely) have clean shorts when I finished. Some days a workout is horrible and some days it’s great. Well done sticking out the aqua jog without a distraction.

    Like

  2. lsstrout says:

    I love hearing how much you dig weights! Bummer about the rude person who didn’t put the weights back right. It sure makes it hard for others to find what they are looking for.

    Like

  3. nosnikrapzil says:

    I too enjoy weights, and get cross when they are in the wrong place. You mention your iPod for aqua jog; I have an iPod which will go underwater, a shuffle which has been taken to pieces and waterproofed and put back together again, and it is fabulous. If you don’t know about them, here is the link: https://www.ebay.co.uk/sch/i.html_from=R40&_trksid=p2380057.m570.l1313.TR0.TRC0.H0.Xwaterfi+ipod.TRS0&_nkw=waterfi+ipod&_sacat=0

    I love mine, sometimes I load it with rock music and bop about the pool.

    Like

Leave a Reply

